Emotions & Emoticons

Live–Laugh–Love

Breaking Up With Writer’s Block

Leave a comment

Probably It got onto me…Fed up!!!…just cant live with you anymore…Bye Bye Mr Block..Happy Hunting for a table that has a pile of ideas gathering dust…ciao…

Angela Death

The Writing Prompt Boot Camp:  Day 1

It’s time for you and Writer’s Block to part ways. Write a letter breaking up with Writer’s Block, starting out with, “Dear Writer’s Block, it’s not you, it’s me …”

Dear Writer’s Block,

It’s not you, it’s me.  You see, I really can’t live with you any longer.  You are smothering me and I can never seem to be myself when I am around you anymore.  It’s time I let my creativity flow through my fingertips and onto the computer screen.  I am tired of looking at blank pages and getting nowhere with my stories and poems.

I’m sorry, but I can’t say that I will even miss you.  I’ve felt this way for quite a long time and don’t know why I haven’t tried to break away sooner.  I guess I was scared of not having you as an excuse any longer for…

View original post 70 more words

Author: krishhna

an IT guy in the land of Medicines...Son of a lovely lady...Friend to another lady who calls me her husband and buddy to a li'l cuddly chubby boy...eehhee...love you guys!!!

Leave a Reply

