Emotions & Emoticons

Live–Laugh–Love

My Buddy

Leave a comment

I once had a buddy living in a tree
Forget those at home, even I thought I am mad
I spoke to him, life was real good around
He was sure to make his mark on falling leaves

Life stood still but time flew by
I grew limbs all four and mass inside my skull
Got the power to think, I still had my buddy
Something beating within me kept him all alive

Then came a day, I thought its good to think more
Wanted more of life, eager to slash all that stood along
Opened my eyes to a tree, all mighty and blocking my way
Felt pity, eyes rolled and the beat in me got faster

I brought it down, the old tree and its might
when it fell, I was glad but something in me was hurt
saw crushed roots and torn leaves, a fruit not yet ripe
tears rushed, hard were the beats and my lost buddy

Besides the fallen tree, was a small twig
of my size long back when I had my buddy
Looking up to me for care, It was lost as I was then
with roots very deep, in the ground through my heart

 

Author: krishhna

an IT guy in the land of Medicines...Son of a lovely lady...Friend to another lady who calls me her husband and buddy to a li'l cuddly chubby boy...eehhee...love you guys!!!

Leave a Reply

