Emotions & Emoticons

Live–Laugh–Love

Word of the day – “Fever”

Leave a comment

I was lying still on my bed all through the weekend. down with high grade fever. Now limping back to normal. Wonder what would be a better topic to write about that something which kept me pinched down all these days…

Lying still, feeling embodied to my bed
freezing and sweating under my blanket
rushed visits to the medicine man
it seems to be a “virus” now in love with me

weak beyond limits, I wanted to write my word
a sound, an only sound that came out was a sneeze
burning in desire makes you good, not does fever
out cold, knocked out, laid still waiting to sleep

I am now back shivering like a leaf, real weak
an aching head, a bitter taste and an urge to sleep
need to focus on the long list to do, now at work
sleep tight dear virus, off to live strong leaving you

Author: krishhna

an IT guy in the land of Medicines...Son of a lovely lady...Friend to another lady who calls me her husband and buddy to a li'l cuddly chubby boy...eehhee...love you guys!!!

Leave a Reply

