Emotions & Emoticons

Live–Laugh–Love

Digital Death

Leave a comment

I dreamt of waking up alone
Saw my phone was dead
Laid lifeless besides my head
Last ray of hope was now gone

With none to talk to, i just froze
My pad blinked, it was bidding goodbyes
Drained of thoughts, feeding my eyes
None to talk, now gone were my shows

Hope prevailed with my band, my magic wand
Stood still, told me when to snooze or run
Obeyed blind, life I felt was all fun
My heart now failed, love never caught its hand

I died, dead till the monsters bounce back to life
Once alive, to decide and lead my life and throne
Be led by them, in the river of pulse and tone
Woke up, digitally dead for the days ahead

Author: krishhna

an IT guy in the land of Medicines...Son of a lovely lady...Friend to another lady who calls me her husband and buddy to a li'l cuddly chubby boy...eehhee...love you guys!!!

Leave a Reply

